Shores Of The Night

SH3Dusk, when evening turns magenta
Time to tell the day to rest
To abandon its hurry
Time to think again
SH6On the shores of the night
I relive the day. Was it good? Was it bad?
Have I lived? Have I loved?
Was there a dream for me?
SH5

When the evening turns to silence
And I’m safe and still
Have light and shadow played their part?

SH4When the truth rises from the mist
And tenderness arrives
Let’s consider this life for a while

SH8On the shores of the night
I’ll let the day float past me
And I’ll rest forever

SH1

Until waves are rustling at my feet and break the silence.

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

 

Leave a Reply

