The Wise One Reflects

img742

Everything that has to end

Can be a new start

Never be imprisoned by your past life

 

Much I did not recognise

Much I simply missed

But I always did find something worthy

 

Vivid dreams of paradise

Yes I dreamed them too

Once I got there it had all but vanished

 

Walls are being raised up high

Walls come crashing down

Careful, don’t get hurt by falling debris

img901

Once the ice begins to melt

Falling through is swift

But the risky first steps must be taken

 

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

Leave a Reply

