Less Is More

L1Home 

The more cameras and lenses I tried to use in the past, the less creative I was. Too much gear is too much complication, and stress. I fell into decision fatigue. I now make the best of what I have.

L6Holmfirth Easter 

The less we complain, the more gratitude we have. And the more patience we have. Don’t complain — just feel pity for the other person. The less we complain, the more happiness we will find in our lives.

L9Builth Wells 

The less you have, the more you have.

L11

Hobson Moor – Winter 

Why make photos or be a photographer? For me it is to experience the world in a more connected, conscious, and appreciative way.

We live in an insanely distracted society.

Now, is this a bad thing?

I think so.

If we’re distracted, we cannot savour living.

L7Robin Hoods Bay 

To me, love, joy, and life is all about sharing our day, sharing our philosophies of life, and empowering and uplifting one another. If we’re being distracted by random crap on Facebook, Phone or the Internet, we cannot be present with one another.

L8Hebden Bridge 

Now, I think photography is a good way to fight this distraction. Photography forces us to pay attention.

DSC_4928Palma 

Photography is an experience of looking at images, and feeling a sense of gratitude, awe, inspiration, or emotional change.

L2Home 

When I look at my photos, I feel a sense of gratitude for the past, and a sense of appreciativeness for the growth I’ve had in life thus so far.

L12Home 

Photography is an experience of interacting with the world differently.

L4Borth (Hinterland Location) 

It encourages me to wander, to explore, to look around, and talk to strangers. Photography encourages me to walk more, which is good for my physical and mental health.

L10Wales 

Photography is a creative and spiritual outlet. Instant paintings. Instant art. Making photos makes my spirit feel uplifted. Making photos helps me make social commentary and critique, which I hope changes the hearts and minds of others in a positive way.

img810Home by the Sea – Dungeness

Ultimately, I consider photography as a form of experiencing life in a much richer, vivid, and beautiful way.

L4Delamere Forest 

Photography is like salt, pepper, butter, and garlic for everyday living.

L3Susan

I love life, music,  photography, and you.

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

Leave a Reply

