Love Anyway

_DSC7953

When you choose love you get the other things thrown in or find they’re not necessary to the situation.

img916 colour

While I hope some will find and appreciate my images, it does remind me that ultimately I am making these photos for me and despite how skilled I may be with a camera or how eloquently I write, there will always be details in my images that I am the only audience for, meanings that are meant for me alone. This is OK, because while I do enjoy sharing my work and fostering inspiration or motivation by doing so, I make these pictures for myself first of all. I am my first and most important audience.

_DSC7977

I would go on, but the responsibilities of puppy play demand I wrap this up. But it is something worth remembering and considering in a social media-driven world where sometimes we unduly let our external audiences influence our decision making, to have the courage to make photos that at the least mean something significant to you.

Untitled-10

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

Leave a Reply

