New Life, Old Life or Before and After

The New Life starts here…….

I have an ongoing battle and a love hate relationship about how much, if any, personal information I want to share on an open site.

Well it’s not resolved yet, but for this post I shall make a measured exception and keep the door slightly ajar.

C4

As I sit here on this beautiful morning,  putting pen to paper so to speak, tears of relief are rolling down my cheeks. I have got my life back.

A week ago my 8 year long nightmare of being stalked, harassed , lied about and impersonated by an extremely deranged and vile individual came to an end. I finally got justice and am protected by a five year very comprehensive restraining order issued by a Crown Court judge. Thank You.

CAnd by pure coincidence one valve in my amplifier decided to check out on the same day as the hellish last 8 years ceased to matter anymore. So in went a new set and glorious oh glorious sounds once again filled the air, caressed my soul and started the healing.

CHShould you have read this far I thank you for your patience.

Here are some simple yet important things that make me enjoy life.

CHAMusic

C9Nature

C2Freedom

C3Photography

C1A true friend and a sort of adopted younger brother

C11My Dogs

C12Great Food

C5A fine Cognac

C13A well cut shirt

C6Strong and very good black coffee

And last but no way least

C10The woman that I love who possesses a smile that can stop wars

*

And so as I embark on the final chapter of my life long journey I have decided to be much more selective with my time and will ignore situations that are not important to my happiness.

Ignoring is empowerment

Ignoring can be one of the best things we do in life.

I know it’s hard, and it is one of the things I’m trying to build, the skill of ignoring. And I need to remind myself that the power of ignoring others is a positive skill.

So fellow traveller, learn to ignore unimportant nonsense and garbage. Ignore negative people who drain your energy. Ignore insults, calamities, and downsides in your life. Ignore distracting social media, websites, blogs, media, and superfluous sources of information.

But never ignore your own conscience.

Safe Travels and the New Life starts here.

Bernd

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

Leave a Reply

