The Last One

ekta

It finally happened. My very last roll of Kodak Ektachrome. Discontinued over four years ago to make room for the ever expanding Digital Photography Universe. Kodak recommend to use Ektar 100. A fine film in its own right. But it is a negative film and very saturated. I use it, and I like it. But boy do I miss Kodachrome and I will also miss Ektachrome after this last roll is exposed.

Here are some Ektachrome memories:

ekta5

ekta4

ekta3ekta6

ekta2

ekta1

 

Progress I guess, but is it always a good thing……….

http://www.berndkugow.photos/

Leave a Reply

